Bali Visa  - Indonesia Visa Consultants IDE

Bali Tourist Visa - Indonesia Tourist Visa (VOA)

image-41.jpg Bali Tourist Visa - Indonesia Tourist Visa (VOA)

Visa on Arrival ; Visa rules for tourist visits.

Indonesia has revoked visa-free travel for most foreign visitors, despite fears that the move could further dent the country's beleaguered tourism industry. Indonesia will charge foreigners US$ 25 for a 30-day visa (renewable for another 30 days). You can pay in other currencies, like EUR, AUD.

Citizens of 11 countries who offer visa-free travel to Indonesians will be exempt from the new rule; Brunei, Chile, Hong Kong, Malaysia, Macao, Morocco, Peru, the Philippines, Singapore, Thailand and Turkey. Indonesia introduced visa-free travel in 1983 to attract more foreign tourists. But officials say it has been abused by foreigners who work illegally or engage in other illegal activities in Indonesia.

ASEAN nationals are exempt from getting a visa for Tourist visits.

Tourist Visa, 30 days valid, extendable for another 30 days, one has to leave the country and return to get another visa / stamp in one's passport if you want to stay longer than 60 days. A round-trip flight from Jakarta to Singapore costs around US$140, a round trip form Denpasar to Singapore about US$230. Presidential Decision No. 18 of 2003 dated 31 March 2003 states that for most countries the Tourist visa (short stay permit) now is valid for 30 days, and now requires the payment of a fee. See above.

Currently there are 64 countries on the visa on arrival list:

  • Argentina
  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Algeria
  • Bahrain
  • Belgium
  • Brazil
  • Bulgaria
  • Czech Republic
  • Cambodia
  • Canada
  • Cyprus
  • China
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Egypt
  • Fiji
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • India
  • Iceland
  • Iran
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Japan
  • Kuwait
  • Laos
  • Latvia
  • Libya
  • Lithuania
  • Liechtenstein
  • Luxembourg
  • Maldives
  • Malta
  • Mexico
  • Monaco
  • New Zealand
  • Netherlands
  • Norway
  • Oman
  • Panama
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Qatar
  • Romania
  • Russia
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Slovak Republic
  • Slovenia
  • Spain
  • South Africa
  • South Korea
  • Suriname
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Taiwan, PRC
  • Tunisia
  • Timor Leste
  • Uni Arab Emirates
  • United Kingdom (British)
  • United States of America

Tourist Visa

Citizens of countries not on the visa on arrival or visa free lists will be required to apply for a visa before entering Indonesia.

For people that need to stay longer in Indonesia, for whatever reason, like business, buying property, or visiting friends and relatives, Bali IDE can find the right visa, please ask information.

General requirements for Tourist Visa

General All visitors must have a passport valid for at least six months after their arrival date in Indonesia. For special visa listed on our pages there are other rules. Immigration officials reserve the right to deny entry to any visitor who, in their opinion, is not properly dressed or groomed (long hair is okay), lacks the proper funds, or "may endanger the country's security, peace, and stability or the public health and morals." These unfortunate undesirables will receive a transit visa upon arrival that allows them to hang out at the airport until the first available flight out.

Questions about visa, other than tourist visa?

Please ask: Contact Bali IDE